The Mummy Returns


In 2001, The Iron Lady gave a speech to Conservative election rally in Plymouth. In this speech, Thatcher used humor brit style and said:

I was told beforehand my arrival was unscheduled, but on the way here I passed a local cinema and it turns out you were expecting me after all. The billboard read The Mummy Returns.

Not all politicians have a good sense of humor, least of all unpopular ones. Of course, popular poticians do not need humor. In fact, they can afford to do away with the use of words alltogether. If you are popular, you let your popularity speak for you. No persuading to do, none of that hard work unpopular politicians, like Lady Thatcher, have to do. Innit.

This entry was posted in Algeria by algerianna. Bookmark the permalink.

About algerianna

I enjoy writing, well communicating to be more precise as writing is somewhat a solitary activity. I tend to think that life is beautiful and interesting but people tend to over-complicate it. I like thinking about people and societies (netfelssaf like we say in Algerian). Apart from that, am relatively begnin.

2 thoughts on “The Mummy Returns

  1. We don’t need popularity ! we need submission !
    I’ll do a good [Algerian] politician, don’t I ?

    Thanks for the article

Leave a Reply

